

Ballot Style 11 (B33)

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: ●. Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.				
FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES	COUNTY OFFICES		
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)	For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)		
Chuck Grassley Republican Party		Jean Dickson Republican Party		
Michael Franken Democratic Party	Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party	Ross Paustian Republican PartyJohn Maxwell Republican Party		
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	John Maxwell Republican PartyJoseph C. Miller Democratic Party		
For United States Representative District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)	For Secretary of Agriculture (Vote For No More Than One)	 Jazmin Newton Democratic Party ⇒ Brinson L. Kinzer Democratic Party 		
Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republicar Party	Mike Naig Republican Party	Dimediate rany		
Christina Bohannan Democratic Party		(White-in vote, if any)		
0	0			
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)		
STATE OFFICES	For Attorney General	(Write-in vote, if any)		
For Governor/Lieutenant Governor (Vote For No More Than One)	(Vote For No More Than One) Brenna Bird Republican Party	(,,		
 Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg Republican Party 	O Tom Miller Democratic Party	For County Treasurer		
Adam Gregg	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Vote For No More Than One)		
O Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker Democratic Party		○ Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party		
Rick Stewart	For State Senator District 47	(Write-in vote, if any)		
Marco Battaglia Libertarian Party	(Vote For No More Than One)			
	Scott Webster Republican Party Mary Kathleen Figaro Democratic	For County Recorder (Vote For No More Than One)		
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	Party	Michele R. Darland Republican Party		
(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Rita Vargas Democratic Party		
For Secretary of State	For State Representative	O		
(Vote For No More Than One)	District 93 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)		
Paul D. Pate Republican Party	Gary Mohr Republican Party	For County Attorney		
○ Joel Miller Democratic Party	Ryan Carstensen Democratic Party	(Vote For No More Than One)		
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	 Kelly Cunningham Haan Republican Party 		
		Caleb Copley Democratic Party		
For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)		(Write-in vote, if any)		
Todd Halbur Republican Party		For County Auditor To Fill a Vacancy		
Rob Sand Democratic Party		(Vote For No More Than One)		
(Write-in vote, if any)		○ Kerri Tompkins Republican Party		
		Ashley Schimanski Democratic Party		
		(Write-in vote, if any)		
		TURN BALLOT OVER		

	NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT
F	For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the
0	Alexandra Dermody	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in
0	Christine Bolte	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	front of the word "No".
0	Chad Dexter	Supreme Court be retained in onice:	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley	1
	,	○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the right of the
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	Matthew McDermott	state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a
	For County Agricultural Extension Council	○ Yes	fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject
	(Vote For No More Than Five)	○ No	to strict scrutiny.
	Joni Paaske	COURT OF APPEALS	Full Text:
	John Conley	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State
	Augustus Gus Newell	0. 5	of Iowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep
	Tom Monroe Scott D. Tunnicliff	Gina Badding O Yes	and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall
	OCOR D. TUTITICIII	○ Yes ○ No	not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers	to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall
		Yes	be subject to strict scrutiny.
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ Yes
			O No
	(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District	
		Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Meghan Corbin	
		○ Yes	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	
		Stuart P. Werling	
		Yes	
		No	
		Jeffrey D. Bert	
		○ Yes	
		○ No	
		ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?	
		Michael E. Motto Yes	
		○ Yes ○ No	
		Kimberly Shepherd Yes	
		O No	
			TUDN DALLOT OVER
			TURN BALLOT OVER